Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Giants in the Garden

It isn't often that I see a Giant Swallowtail (Papilio cresphontes) with both of it's tails intact so I surmise that this is a fresh one who hasn't yet caught the eye of a predator.  These are the largest butterflies in N. America and are locally common throughout the eastern US.  And since this is such a perfect specimen, I decided it would be today's blip as well as an addition to my yard bugs record for the year #yardbugs2022.

I was off to hospital first thing for a chest CT and pelvic MRI.  CT results are already back and all is fine other than the usual little age-related things. Hoping the MRI results will also be back soon with similar results.  Which will conclude the testing portion of my life for now - thank goodness!

Bestie Peg is on her way down from Corning for the Big Birthday Celebration this weekend.  It will be good to spend time with the girls this weekend.  It's going to be hot, hot, hot so we won't be spending time on the deck.  Indoors in the aircon sounds a much better plan.

I'm off to pick up some local corn and tomatoes and hopefully some burrata.  And there will be something dark later...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.