Mr. Punch might say…

…"THAT's the way to do it!"  
One, or two, shops ago; on a whim I bought some Watermelon - and enjoyed it.  NOT that I expected any other result.
However - this time I checked the price of a whole one for comparison.
On the left - Three Quid's worth of W/melon.
On the right - guessimetrically, from memory, in the region of £2.00.
Based on 160, 380 & 600gm checked @ Sainsbury's web page:- 
Average = £5.78 per kg.
Based, again on that - I've just bought 7.89X5.78=£45.63 worth of Melon for a mere £3.00.
Since I weighed it at about 2.9?kg after scoffing about 1/4 I reckon I've won handsomely if I throw the rest out; WHICH I WON'T!!!
Extra - Odd nosh seen while wandering aimlessly.  Seems like a waste of Bananas to me - BUT -  maybe not for ONCE, one of these days.
I can understand canning fruit, but the Flowers??
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * 
Late edition:-
I asked the bloke on the till - "How come there's stuff I can buy online but it's never available in the Shop?"
Apparently they use the incoming stock to fill their online orders first, anything left over goes out onto the shelves, which accounts for the apparent shortage(s).

: ¬ (

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.