Time for retirement?

It always amused me - Part of the 1/4ly Standard  Test for a wooden Roof Ladder quoth thusly - "~ and free from knots, sap, and incipient flaws."  To quote their Emperor Bai-Den - "Come ON man!"  I get the incipient flaws, maybe, at a pinch, some sap may have snuck out - BUT - if there were NO knots last time, there'll 'knot' be any this time either.   
(:¬o) 
Some days ago I spotted an incipient flaw.  Since it's my favourite soup mug on account of its capacity I tested it today.

Before you SCREECH, it was a dark, home-made soup (basically Mushroom). I think there's very little doubt it's over-due retirement?

What's annoying me is the fact it's never been bounced, mistreated, "michaelwaved" or Dishwashered since we haven't one.

: ¬ (

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.