THERE they are!

The world is fraught with Pillocks; amongst whom I am to be numbered Chief.

So far as I recall this has never happened before in 40-50yrs.  Oh, I've lost keys before, as Olde Bill wrote - "Many a time and oft~."  BUT never in the Rialto.

My usual procedure, after locking up, is to clip the keys to one of my Belt Loops where they're long enough to rest down into my pocket, where they'll, hopefully, end if they come loose.

As has been seen we had another Away-day yesterday.  I was ready marginally before pick-up so, to save time, I sat in the passenger seat of the V50.  Jerra and Clicky duly arrived and I joined them.

On return I discovered my keys missing.  Thanks to a pre-arranged system there is a secret key for emergency use in the event of my demise with both doors locked.  For obvious reasons I'll not say where   ;¬  Suffice it to say it's not under the doormat, a stone, a safe, or a plant-pot, or even NEAR the Door; so I was able to get in.

First task today - phone all three places we'd been. NO 
Check car floor and around Passenger seat - NO joy.
Second task - phone around.  I don't know why, but something inspired me to take a second look in the Car.  This time, not looking down, I spotted them NO trouble.  To such an extent that I wondered if my first look was actually after dark last night, by Torch light.  Not that it matters, I've GOT them.

We live in a relatively safe area.  One morning years ago now,  we got into the Car to find person, or persons, unknown had sat in the Car for long enough to drink/share a Can of Beer and leave the empty neatly in the Cup-Holder.


(:¬o)




4132

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.