Dutch Chemistry?

Yet another "kidnapping", this time comprising:-

"Full English" at the Pier Cafe/Bar Ambleside, thence to Lakeland© Windermere for a "ratch about" and home via Hayes garden centre and Chez Jerra to drop Clicky off prior to Jerra and my usual Thursday session.

Whilst brunching on the Full English I spotted these, guessimetrically Dutch, either side of a "Stone age" Pyrene© CTC extinguisher.
AND
"My mind it went back through the ages" - again.
With this, below, in mind:-
"In nautical jargon, starboard refers to the right side of a ship, as one is facing the bow, and larboard and port refer to the left side."
I was mildly amused by the Bakboord / Stoorboord terminology.

OK - that's the Dutch covered, what about the Chemistry?  The sight of the Pyrene© extinguisher took me back to this ancient, pre-Alice, entry on Glue sniffing, Chloroform and Carbon tetrachloride.



4123

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.