CrocusMan

By TonyG

Let Sleeping Dogs ....

I left Meg and Bella alone while I had a bath this morning and after initial scuttling and snuffling noises it all went quiet.  When I emerged I looked everywhere for Bella until ....  Awww :-)

A thoroughly good day, helped by an increasing breeze which made the heat less oppressive.  It's whistling through part open windows as I type this late in the evening.  Refreshing.   The dogs sofa blanket washed and dried, all that remains of the lawns here plus sundry weeds strimmed, a bit of sorting with Jamie's help and a trip to Dolgellau for his first jab.   Katie dog sat for us - such a hardship for her ;-)

Katie stayed for tea, pizzas and on into the evening.   She, Jamie and Bella had a long outing down along the seafront until well after dark.  I worked and walked Meg.   So glad it's going to be cooler.   Some rain would be welcome too now please.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.