Eryngium bourgatii

There are a number of very striking Sea Hollies in cultivation.   To my eye this is as good as any.   It is perhaps one of the smaller species but also one of the bluest.   I raised this one from seed collected in the Norfolk garden, sown two years ago.   It's a good perennial and I will also be able to collect seed later for making more :-)

A more relaxed day than of late, cooler too, I took a sweater when out this evening - but it stayed tied around my neck, so welcome was the cool air.   Apart from the staples of laundry, food ... and sorting ... I also had a decent chunk of time in the back garden this morning.   Tidying and sorting is needed outside too, especially as I prepare space for a greenhouse.   

No big reaction to his jab for Jamie and tonight he has posted pictures from the seafront where a high tide allowed him to dangle his feet in the sea while sitting on the steps below the promenade.   Fun! :-)

Edit: Around midnight Jamie and Katie rolled up full of Jamie's adventures in the sea ... he'd bum-shuffled down onto the sand .... and into the sea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.