Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Mixed Traction Weekend

It’s the ‘Mixed Traction Weekend’ on the North Norfolk Railway.  I took my main shot on my walk up for the morning paper; No.564 running round its train of 1924 ‘Quad-arts’ coaches in Holt station.  After lunch I spent a couple of hours walking from the Windpump Crossing to Weybourne Station and beyond taking quite a few shots; I’ve added extras of a gleaming Class 31 which is on it’s first outing after a rebuild which has taken several years, and a Class 08 shunter which was being used to haul some of the trains.  Quite a lot of walking involved but an enjoyable afternoon.

In other news, there is currently a Harley Davidson weekend going on up at the rugby club.  This morning over a hundred of them rode into town; sadly I didn’t see them, but I certainly heard them!  However, I’ve added another extra of a rather magnificent machine I spotted in town late in the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.