Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Ticket to Ride

The second day of the 60's festival on the railway and having walked up there yesterday, today we thought we'd do it in style and buy a ticket to ride.  As members it only cost us £4.50 compared to the normal price of £18 so well worth it.  We started by going straight from Holt to Sheringham where we walked down to the sea front and had an ice cream.  We then got a train back to Weybourne where there was a different band playing from yesterday; this time playing Beatles/Stones/Kinks/Who numbers, and they were quite good.  We stayed for an hour or so before heading back home.

I've used a shot of the band for my main shot but as it was a railway thing, I've added an extra of the engines in use today.  The two diesels were hauling the trains whilst the steam engine was doing footplate rides up and down the platform at Weybourne, well away from anywhere it could start a fire.

EDIT: Just noticed the headcode on the green diesel; Will you still need me, will you still feed me....."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.