Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Six spot burnet

These moths are regulars in our meadow area.  But they - like so much else - are late this year - I hadn't seen any before we went on holiday, though I did catch a glimpse of red just the day before we left which may well have been one.

But on our return today, there were several of them fluttering around, and I managed to get a photo of one of them which is at least mostly in focus!

We slept better last night, as the weather has definitely broken, and woke to thunder and some rain this morning.  After packing up, we had an uncomplicated, though rather busy drive back from Oxfordshire, and will enjoy sleeping in our own bed tonight.

I see we are promised rain almost daily for the next few days - I was considering the advisability of putting up the shade sail, but perhaps not!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.