I'M A GRANDMA!

Meet Astrid Rose.  Born yesterday evening around 9.30pm weighing almost 8 pounds.  Mother and baby doing OK. They came home from hospital at 3am.  I was so excited last night I couldn't go to bed.  Eventually settled and slept till around 1pm.

I've had a very sociable day on-line messaging different people and getting replies.  I was going to have a wander down to the village but it got too late for that so I got stuck into the ironing instead.  Had a late tea and have just been watching TV this evening.  Hoping to have a WhatsApp video call with Becky and Mike tomorrow.  Looking forward to that.

Steps today - 3,846

Hope its OK to post these photos as obviously I didn't take them myself but as its a special occasion I thought that I should feature my new grandchild in today's blip shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.