LAVENDER

Didn't do much this morning apart from some household chores.  This afternoon I needed to post a parcel so I walked down to the village.  Parcel did not get posted.  Lady behind the counter refused to take it.  It had a prepaid label on and was headed for Italy but she wasn't sure how to enter it into her system.  She did make a few phone calls but no-one she spoke to had seen a similar label so it was decided that it shouldn't be accepted.  So I had to bring it home.  I phoned the company concerned who gave me details of a Freeport address ( in Wales ) so now I need to make a label showing this address and hopefully Post Office will accept it.

My Waitrose delivery arrived around 7pm.  A few substitutions but they were all better than the things I had originally ordered - and at no Extra charge.  And I got 2 packs of strawberries for free due to them being " short dated".  They are actually out of date tomorrow so I was quite happy with that. 

My blip shot was taken in the back garden.  My small lavender plant is looking lovely at the moment - and smells gorgeous.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Musical link LAVENDER - by Marillion

Steps today - 7.896 ( 3.11 miles )  The original target I was working towards for the July Race At Your Pace challenge was 65 miles and as I am doing well with the mileage I decided to increase my target to 75 miles.  Hope I reach it.

CORONA CLASSIC - Ladies in Lavender - Main Theme by Nigel Hess played by Joshua Bell

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.