SQUIRREL

Took these shots around 9am - not good quality as I was looking through the kitchen window.  I often see this little squirrel on the feeders early in the day but usually he doesn't stay long and I'm not quick enough to get a photo.  Today he was there for ages sitting in the metal feeder and stretching to grab the fat ball feeder.  He was pulling chunks of fat ball with his mouth and feet.  He was really enjoying himself.  He sat on the top of the tall feeder for a bit before dashing off when  he heard the cat flap open and Tino dashing out. 

I have spent the day at home.  Sorting and tidying.  Not really got much done but at least Ive made a start.  Im expecting visitors next weekend so I thought I had better make the effort.

My next door neighbour  had another BBQ this afternoon.  The " son of the house " who is in his 20's  had 8 of his friends round. ( We were " warned " of their visit on the Close Whatsapp group.) The " party " started around 2pm and went on till late. It wasn't too noisy but the music they were  playing was dreadful.  Tuneless thumping music with no vocal.  Just thump, thump, thump all the time. 

Tried to find a musical link to illustrate what I was having to listen to and came up with this one Bad Company - 4 Days

Steps today - 6.478 ( 2.52 miles )

CORONA CLASSIC - Liberace - A Gershwin Medley

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.