CHERRIES

Theatre Royal this afternoon to see The Bodyguard.  I was expecting to see Alexandra Burke in the lead role but she didn't appear.  However the singer who was playing Whitney Houston was very good. The whole show was excellent - all the great Whitney songs and lots of dancing.

I looked online after the show and found out that Alexandra Burke only appears in the evening performances. Maybe this should have been made clear when tickets are booked  but of course there's always a disclaimer saying that they " don't guarantee the appearance of any particular artist."

The weather was warm again today and it was quite a relief to get inside the theatre where it was cool.  When I came out at around 4.30pm the temp had risen and it was so muggy.  I nipped into the Grainger Market to buy fruit and veg and then to Tesco for eggs and cheese. Then to T J Hughes where I bought a shirt, a top and a pair of sandals.  I was surprised to hear an announcement  over the tannoy at 5.20pm  saying the store was closing and everyone had 10 mins to pay/leave.  No late night shopping here.

The Abstract Thursday Challenge theme today is repetition.  I filled three bowls with cherries ( I had a lot of cherries as I love them ). Then I did some processing in Picasa and duplicated my original shot to make a collage.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Musical link - CHERRY Oh Baby by UB40

Steps today - 6,332

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.