MALVA

I was expecting a visit from the Fire Brigade at 11am to do a Fire Safety Check.  However it got to 12.30pm and they hadn't been.  Phoned the local fire station to ask why but the line went straight to answerphone.  Left a message but they didn't get back to me.

I went to The Metrocentre this afternoon as I had a parcel to post.  Once that was on its way I popped into M & S.  There had a few " Sale Rails " at the back of the shop and everything on them was reduced by 90%.  It was more like a jumble sale than M & S with hoards of women rummaging through the racks and piles of clothes on the floor.  Lots of the items were on hangers which showed the wrong size so it wasn't easy to find anything.  However I did buy a T Shirt for £1.49 and a cardigan for £2.49. Bargains.

Its been a strange day weatherwise.  Very dull and very muggy.  But dry.  Until I came out of The Metrocentre to find it was raining heavily.  Had to do a quick dash from the bus to my front door but I still got soaked.

Took my blip shots in the back garden after the rain had stopped.  The flowers are called Malva - also known as Mallow.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

Musical link SUMMER RAIN - by Belinda Carlisle.   ( I was tempted to go with " Flowers In The Rain " by The Move but thought that was too obvious.)

Becky and Mike are finally home from France.  Because of the weather their flight yesterday was cancelled and they had to re-book for today. 13 hours waiting around at the airport.  And instead of flying Easyjet to Gatwick they flew BA to Heathrow.  Hope their insurance covers the extra cost.

Steps today - 8,652

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.