HONEYSUCKLE

I needed to go to my bank to transfer some money to pay The Cat Ladies who are coming to look after Tino and Lily next month.  I also wanted to go to Gateshead so decided to walk to the village, do my banking business and also visit my building society and then get bus to Gateshead.  I mistakenly thought the bank closed at 2.30pm but when I got there at 2pm it was already closed... it actually closed at 2pm.  Wanted money from cash point outside - that wasn't working.  At least I had better luck at the Building Society and did what I wanted to do.

Then bus to Gateshead.  Mooched around the charity shops.  Actually bought something today - a very nice summery top for £2. Then a bit of shopping in Savers, Home Bargains, Iceland and Tesco.

Then to the cashpoint outside of Barclays.  As I neared the bank I saw a customer coming out.  It was around 4pm so I had assumed the bank would be shut.  The door was locked when I tried it but was then opened by a member of staff who asked me what I wanted to do. When I told her she said I could come in and use a self service machine and she would talk me through the steps.  So in the end I did manage to get the payment made to The Cat Ladies. And I got my cash too.  Well done Barclays Gateshead.

While I was in Gateshead a message came up on my phone from Vodafone with a code for a free hot or cold drink at Costa Coffee.  Luckily there is a Costa in Gateshead so I popped in there and got a bottle of diet Coke.  I drank it whilst sitting on a seat outside.  After yesterdays dull cool day we were back to bright sunshine today and it was very warm.  So it was lovely just to sit there for a while with my cold drink and enjoy the warmth of the sun.

When I got home I sat outside on the patio for a while reading the free Tesco magazine.

Took my blip shot in the front garden.  This honeysuckle plant just sprang up from nowhere a few years ago and it spread very quickly.  Its rather unruly but the flowers are lovely so I just let it do its own thing.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday

Joke for the day -

How do celebrities stay cool?

They have lots of fans!.


Steps today - 7,916

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.