FERN

Haven't achieved much today as I have felt rather weary.  Walked to the Co-op this afternoon. I was wondering if there would be empty shelves as I had heard on the news about shops having delivery and staffing problems due to lorry drivers and staff getting pinged and told to self isolate.  There were very few staff in the Co-op and I was told that they were short staffed due to the " pinging problem " but the shelves were fully stocked - more so than they usually are when I shop there.
 
When I came out of the shop I saw a chap in a mobility scooter eating something out of a tub using his fingers.  I said to him something like "that must be tasty if you can't wait till you get home ".  He said it was a mystery buy.... the product was in a clear plastic tub with no label on it and had been reduced to 20p.  He had bought 2 tubs and couldn't wait to see what he had bought.  Apparently it tasted like peanut butter. He said it was delicious. By the time he had finished telling me this he had also finished eating the whole tub.  And what a mess he made.  Peanut butter on his fingers, his face and all down his T Shirt.  But he was happy,  Very happy.  So that's all that matters isn't it.  Then he merrily went on his way.  No doubt looking forward to eating the second tub of peanut butter - hopefully with a spoon.

The weather today was very dull and cooler than it has been recently.  There was a heavy feeling in the air and I sort of wished it would rain to freshen things up.

The Abstract Thursday theme is  ' repetition'.  I took a shot of one of the lovely ferns in my garden and did a bit of processing.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Steps today - 6,981

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.