HYDRANGEA

Slept well again  - seven hours according to my Fitbit which is good for me .

Walked to the Health Centre this afternoon to give blood for testing. The lady I saw was lovely. She had previously been a midwife and had retired.  But during the pandemic she wanted to come back into the NHS to help out and now she is a Phlebotomist / Health Care Assistant. She enjoys her work and you can tell.  Hopefully the results won't take long and I will hear from the doctor soon.  Heartburn still as bad today unfortunately.

When I came out of the Health Centre I caught a bus to Newcastle.  Had a nice wander around.  Went in TX Maxx - spent a while in there but got nothing. Then to Tesco and Waitrose.  No bus grumbles today - all was perfect.

Took my blip shot in the back garden.  My first ever hydrangea plant has  finally started flowering.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

It rained through the night and this morning but its been dry since then.  Very dull though and a lot colder than it has been recently.  Hopefully there will be some sunshine over the weekend,.

Steps today - 8,084

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.