NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

Lazy Sunday

Is been a very chilled day today. I had a lie in. Just as I was getting up, the dogs came running in through the front door, returning from their walk. My Mum said they’d both been well behaved. I could see some seeds in Buster’s ears, so I sat down with him and picked them out. He was very good. I’d spotted some on Albie too, I tried to do the same, but he wasn’t as keen haha I did eventually get them all out.

Buster had his breakfast and tried to get to Albie’s too, so Albie hadn’t had much and wouldn’t eat it then.. It was put in the fridge until later, so I took him outside with me and got him to eat it all whilst Buster stayed inside. Buster eats a lot faster than Albie, so we have to feed them separately and make sure Buster doesn’t get Albie’s. Albie has lunch, but Buster doesn’t, so I had to go in another room and shut the doors, so Buster could see that Albie was getting food. He did get a bit of chicken for being well behaved though. Super time, I took Albie outside again and he ate most of it. The wind whipped up a bit and scared him a bit, so he didn’t want anymore. He’s such a funny bunny hahaha

They’ve had a very chilled day just laying around inside. They were outside for a bit, but they came in when they got too hot or too tired. I’ve been very chilled too. Haven’t done much at all haha

Mum and I were looking online for cooling mats. I found some larger ones than the one I bought on Thursday, so ordered them one each. We’ll use the other one in the car or something. We also ordered them a paddling pool. It’s not arriving until next weekend. It’ll be typical if we don’t get anymore hot weather haha Albie might have gone home by then, but I think Buster might still be here. Even if they’ve both gone and the weather isn’t hot, we’ll have it ready for next time :) Might get another one for the duckies too. They need a new pool. We’ll see what it’s like when it arrives.

The Passion Flowers we’re looking beautiful and there were more open, so I took more pictures of them. Our pretty Lacecap Hydrangea was blooming away too, so I took pictures of that as well. That’s pretty much it for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.