NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

New Week

Early start for me today. I did my newest garden. They’re the neighbours of my Wednesday morning garden. It was much cooler to start off with today, but soon heated up, but not as hot as when I started there last week. That was far too hot!

I got quite a bit done trying to clear one of the boarders. The vine had gone crazy and there were a lot of weeds. I did 3 hours there and I had 7 or 8 wheelbarrow fulls. 
When I was there last week, they had 2 dogs. The one that I’d seen before, Dottie, wasn’t in the best of health. I hadn’t seen her for a long time. She’d deteriorated quite a bit and could no longer go out for walks (that’s why I hadn’t seen her). When I arrived this morning, they told me that she passed away sometime last week. I think she’d been ill for quite awhile, so it was just her time to go, bless her. I’m sure they and their other dog, Millie, will miss her.

When I got home, Albie and Buster were very happy to see me. I was giving Albie belly rubs on the sofa and Buster decided he wanted some too, so barged Albie out the way. I made a fuss of them both, but Albie was being funny and growled at Buster. Think he was telling him off and being jealous haha They are silly sometimes.

Albs still hadn’t had his breakfast (same reasons as yesterday), so I took him outside and made sure he ate it. I did the same with his supper. Buster came out afterwards and liked the ground just in case there was any food there haha

I haven’t really done much this afternoon. Albie has some matts in his tail, so I took him out to the studio to try and bribe him with treats whilst I brushed it. Suddenly Buster arrived, so I had to give up. I did give him some treats, so he didn’t think he was missing out. I’d closed the gate, so he couldn’t follow us, but hadn’t seen the patio door was open. He went right through the house to go through that door and come and find us.

When my Mum gets the ducks in, Albie wants to watch, but when they come nearby, he goes crazy and wants to play, but they get scared haha. Instead of him being outside watching them, I took him to my room where he could watch through the window. It was a lot easier to get them all in tonight. Buster isn’t bothered by them. He’ll happily watch them and not to playing with them or anything.

Both dogs are fast asleep now. Hopefully their cooling mats will arrive tomorrow and maybe their paddling pool too. It’s Albie’s birthday next week, so I need to get him a present. I’ll get him something from Buster too :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.