ciorstain

By ciorstain

Day 507 - Out and about

I took another day off today :)
Had a relaxed start in my Yoga Den, then tidied my desk did a bit of other house chores before I dragged Neil out to go for a ride.
We drove to Callander via the hills and were just in time to get into the clearance shoe shop where I got 2 pairs of summer sandals ... I love this shop!!!
Next stop was the ice cream shop! 2 huge ice creams and we sat on a bench at the square to eat it.
Then wandered up and down, got a coffee and went to the river to sit in the sun.
It was lovely.
We drove back over the hills and stopped at the Lake of Menteith (the only lake in Scotland) 
A few people were camping there - it was idyllic!!

Next stop was just after Strathblane to walk to the spot where I was talking the McDug photos.
I wanted to show Neil the wonderful view and we were rewarded!!

We then decided to find some Fish and Chips to finish off the day. After a few failed attempts in Milngavie we got two suppers in Maryhill Road and had it in our garden.

A lovely end to a lovely day!

Blipping the view on the Campsies and possibly Ben Lomond in the back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.