New reality day 363

Today I went for a walk with Janica. We did 9km in 30°C with full sun.

And then after my husband got off work, we went to try the SUP board I bought. I actually just sat in the back and enjoyed the ride and then did some small rounds for pictures. I did stand up briefly. But as I can't use my left hand yet, I didn't think it was wise to stand too long. But I did love it. It's just the thing for me. I think I have to buy a second board so we can each go with out own boards. Or take turns in paddling. After my hand is better.

I did have a quick swim in the water after paddling practices. Actually we were quite sure that we wouldn't even get the board on water, but we did okay.

Now I'm pretty tired. We still need to get some snack and then take the dogs out.

We have 2 hot days ahead still and then the weather is taking a turn to cooler. What a shame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.