New reality day 364

One day to a full year in Finland.
Wow. Hard to comprehend.

These Corona-years don't seem so real to me for some reason. Perhaps it's the fact that life gets very small in some sense. You live the same day over and over again as nothing much happens. Can't much see people. Can't really experience much except in nature or with the immediate family. You get used to it, but still it seems strange.

Anyway. it's been a good year for me. A year ago when we came back, we didn't have a clue about jobs, the state of this house... It's all just come together. It's been hard work in many places, but all and all most have worked out okay in the end.

Niklas is here this evening and we went SUP paddling again. We all had a go. Even if I'm sitting in this picture that I took, I did try standing up too. It was quite shaky at first, but then I started to find the trust for the board. Afterwards my feet were shaking (like after good balance yoga) because I was so tense at first. Or perhaps one needs to be quite tense the whole time. I don't know yet. Too bad about my elbow, I would have loved to really do something out there.

Tomorrow the weather changes and temperatures drop 10°C to 20°Cish. It won't affect the water temperatures immediately, but in time. I just hope I get to  go few times before autumn and practice some more standing up. I really love this type of exercise. Seeing beautiful places calmly, not disturbing nature and actually getting a workout (if not sitting down). 

Ps. My "boys" are sitting on the pier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.