Road trip to up north day 6

It’s been the hardest day so far. Left Poland this morning and now we are in Tallinn in Estonia.

We looked for a hotel for about 3 hours. All the time driving towards Tallinn, where we take a ferry to Helsinki.

We finally arrived to this very quirky hotel which is like a castle with a tower. Nice rooftop terrace, unique rooms. After last night’s room this feels like a penthouse. And we have big space in the top floor corner. So I guess I can call it that.

We took the dogs to the woods and what did we find? A medieval Swiss castle replica built about 150 years ago and restored by university some decades ago. There were also statues and lovely walkways.

I’m so tired that I don’t have the energy to look it up online. I might return to this when I have time to go through my photos from this road trip.

Right now I will finish my well earned cider and go to bed.

Tomorrow we’ll hopefully see our new house.

There’s the odd chance we get into trouble with the worm medication of the dogs. The Lithuanian vet put the stamps in the wrong place. I saved the packaging of the medication and the receipt from the vet’s office. So I hope we’ll be okay with that evidence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.