Road trip to up north day 5

We decided to spend another night in Poland because I found an interesting place to stay very close to the border of Lithuania.

We got a room. This is a very Russian simulation. The reception women were nice enough without smiling and by being quite militant. She - who spoke English - more or less ordered me around. I will always remember this. They also sell their own brand Vodka in the resection. I might have to buy a bottle. It’s very beautiful. I could turn it into a lamp after it’s empty.

The surrounding area is beautiful. There’s a beach right next to the place. There’s all kinds of activities around. Climbing, mini golf, canoeing. We walked up to the ski slopes this evening. On our way back a deer jumped from the wheat field right in front of us and continued to the beach. So fast that I failed to open my phone for the picture. Luckily the dogs were leashed as they really wanted to run behind.

We’ve now driven about 75% of the journey back north. My ass is sore from sitting in the car. I actually woke fee times last night because my buttocks hurt from the position I was in. Otherwise I slept much better. Hopefully here the place will quiet down and we can sleep.

It’s been another hot day. Temperature still around 30c during the day. Luckily this north the nights fall to 15c, which cools nicely.

Good night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.