A splash of red

Just dashed into the garden to grab a photo for my blip, and was overwhelmed with all the lovely red. I do love it when the runner beans start to form their tiny bean shapes, but the flowers are pretty too. These are far more successful than my allotment beans. I think the allotment might be coming to an end - I feel less and less able to cope with it, and it doesn’t really produce much because of the lack of time I spend. Yet we were so excited when we first got it. So. I need to think some more about it.

A full day at work, quite hot this afternoon in the summerhouse but I needed to get a pension finished which I had had to do manually because our computer system isn’t really that clever! It took me a bit longer than planned, but I was glad to get it out of the way. I wouldn’t like to be the person to check it tomorrow though!

Did some watering in the garden, and moved the plants about that I bought Saturday but had positioned in the flower beds still in pots, to see if they liked it. Not planting until I’m happy. The problem is my limited flower beds are full this time of year, with spent aquilegia which take up a lot of space. But there are weeds too. I try to do a little bit each evening. It’s only a small garden!

Enjoying the olympics and watched more gymnastics today. Now some more sewing, and maybe a crochet lesson.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.