3rd time success

And the third of my men to now be a qualified motorcyclist. Mixed emotions for me, as I worry about all of my family on the roads, but especially the bikers. For Henry he is just following in his brother's, dad's and papa's footsteps, so it was inevitable. His determination paid off and today he passed at the third try. He has a lovely new bike, and I know he plans a spin tomorrow- so I won't be able to concentrate at work until he is home, but I know I just have to get used to it. But I so wish dad was still here to see him! Henry always has such a lovely smile when he is really happy!

I've felt so tired again today, but dragged myself out of bed at 6.15 for another 45 minute walk with Jon...or rather, on his heels. I took the morning a bit slower, showered and had breakfast when we got back and started work at 7.30. At lunchtime I dropped off, only waking myself when I started snoring! I did a shorter afternoon and finished work at 4.15. I sat down and shut my eyes until it was yoga time. Yoga was lovely. Very relaxing and we got back and did dinner, before I dashed up to the allotment and dug up my remaining onions. They are pathetic, which is a shame, but not worth dwelling on. Nothing big enough to store over winter so I will pickle all I can. That's a job for next week.

Tonight it has to be another early night. Tomorrow is the end of my working week, so that is something to be happy about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.