'Our' morning walk

This was at the end - we did walk together up until that point! Up at 6, and out for a 40 minute walk in a loop. I barely slept last night due to the heat, and was not happy to get up at 6, but we are trying to fit the walking into our day somewhere, and before work seems to be the only available time.

Worked from 7 until 4.45. Not many of us at work in the team due to holiday and sickness, but thankfully not many phone calls. It is a short week for me, so just 2 more days..

I cycled up to the allotment to pick more Swiss chard, which I took home for the lentil curry. The recipe asks for spinach, but it works the same. I picked 400 grams which I was amazed at, considering I picked some yesterday. My shallots and onions have been less successful. The ground is dried and cracked. I struggled to dig out the shallots, which are tiny, and the onions are barely any bigger than the sets I planted. It is very disappointing but I've decided to pickle the smallest onions with the shallots. We will then have a nice jar of homemade pickled onions for Christmas. Watch this space for updates!

I'm heading to bed at 9. I will watch Long lost family in bed, if I can keep my eyes open...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.