pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Late plans

Tomorrow I'm going in to County Hall for a change of scenery, and to have some human contact. I only decided late on, and I also decided I want to use the park and ride from the Airport. That meant I needed to buy some tickets from konect bus. After a bit of faffing just accessing the app on my phone, I managed to get the log in details, then proceeded to buy a bundle of 10 tickets. The price was showing at £33 but I couldn't work out how I got my council discount applied. So I ended up logging on to my work laptop, to find out what I was supposed to do. It turned out there was a discount code to add at the checkout, to reduce the price by £20. It means a day ticket is just £1.30. I imagine it will probably rain, but I am keen to do some walking and will have a raincoat. I've managed to packed everything (laptop, lunch and handbag contents) into one rucksack. So I'll walk from the bus station to County Hall, and then back again after work. Hopefully getting a bit of time in the shops. Anyway, I'll see tomorrow if my plan pans out!

Today my team have worked extremely hard to clear a big pile of work. It's not the end of the tunnels, but it us the end of one tunnel. We are working really well together, and there is really good team work going on, so I know they are gelling as a team.

We went to yoga as always on a Tuesday. I felt stiff, achy and old!! I'm really not as supple as I should be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.