pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Familiar view?

Well it will be for my work colleagues...and anyone else who knows Norwich. Taken today on my way home. But I'll go back to the start of my day.

As explained yesterday, I'd planned a different journey to work today. I left home this morning before 7, and arrived at the Airport P & R at 7.20. Very pleased with myself as the bus was due at 7.28. But of course, I was forgetting the bus is rarely on time, and 2 turned up together at 7.40. Never mind, it was an opportunity to read my book, and was a more relaxed trip in. I got off at the Castle, walked to John Lewis, then got myself a Beryl bike to cycle down to County Hall. Arriving at 8.30, my journey had taken an hour and 35 minutes. Not something I'd want to do daily, but the one single rucksack containing everything, worked, and I got the desired exercise and change of scenery.

Work was good, and Jane and I had coffee together at break time out in the sun. Then I was keen to get away at 4pm which I did. But in the afternoon I started to feel a bit off colour, so my planned wander round shops was cut short as I didn't feel up to it. But I did grab 4 t shirts in Primark for a total of £11 and they really are not bad quality.

Then a wait for the bus. Which again was 20 minutes late and 2 turned up at once. I got to my car at 6, and was home by 6.30. I know having the car at County Hall is convenient, but us nice to not have to drive round the NDR then battle through to County Hall. I'm going in again next Wednesday so will give the bus and bike another go.

Feeling tired and geadachy, but need to stay up for the sewing bee final. Then my day off to take ut easy tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.