pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Sunset

I'm blipping from my chair on Cromer beach in the shadow of the beautiful old pier, in the almost dark. Mollie and I chose to spend from about 8pm reading down here by the sea. The weather has been dismal most of the day, so to make the most of this tiny bit of summer has proved positive and relaxing. Who wouldn't choose to sit and watch the sun go down over the sea, given the choice?

In fact, it has been a girls day today, as we've been doing jobs to help each other out since we got up. Jon had a bad migraine yesterday, and was still suffering today. So I left him in bed and we went to Lidl. A huge shop completed, we then went to Morrison's for tea/coffee and toast, before completing our shopping.

Home and once the shopping was away, we quickly had lunch. Then I went with Mollie to her school to help with things in her classroom. There seems to be lots to do, but Mollie is organised. I tidied some cupboards and several hours flew by. It is going to be such a happy place to work, that I now know why I once wanted to be a teacher! But it was not to be, and my failure has been replaced my Mollie's success. I look forward to helping with ideas for the different topics...if I'm allowed!

I cooked Thai green curry for dinner. Jon was feeling a lot better, but hasn't worked today. Then we came out to Cromer and have been here since 8. Its almost too dark to read now, so packing up and heading back. Need more evenings like this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.