First ride out

Henry has this whole week off, having returned from a festival on Monday, then the motorcycle test Tuesday, so he had today to get out for his first ride. Tomorrow he goes away with Jon to the Bushcraft show (which has become an annual event in their calendar). I took this on his return from a successful and enjoyable trip where he managed to visit Sheringham, Cromer and Aylsham before returning home. He needed to give the bike a good run to charge the battery. I was in the summerhouse all day working, but was pleased to hear him return. I know he is sensible, but I’m always going to worry a bit.

I’ve spent the evening reading poetry. The subject of this month’s meeting, which is tomorrow afternoon, is ‘Disappointment’. The people at the group seem very knowledgeable but I am pleased that I have managed to find a few different poems this time - although I am not sure what they will think of my Pam Ayers. We have to read the poems out, but I am not sure I can do it in her unique way!

I’m off for the weekend too after tomorrow’s meeting, so a bit of packing to do first thing and we will then all be leaving Mollie home alone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.