A very chatty day

It is now very late, as I eventually find the time to blip after an extremely busy sociable day.

It began with a lovely lie in, and relaxed shower, then packed my car up with lots of bags of random stuff added out to visit some friends I made at the singing group - via the chickens who I fed and watered.

I had a lovely morning getting to know Linda and Ian. We chatted a lot. I think they chatted as much as I did. It was lovely and I met their sweet little dog Pip. They have a beautiful bungalow in Cromer, and I had a look inside their Eriba - a dream of Jon's and mine to have an eriba. I'll keep on dreaming!

At 2.30 I left there and drove into town for the monthly poetry group. We met at North Lodge Park which made a nice change. It was lovely and warm and we spent an hour and a half reading poems on the subject of disappointment. Amazing how many we all found - and several comical ones too.

I made a quick drop in back at home, then headed to Hoddesdon via McDonald's at Sawston where I met up with Clive. He very generously treated me to a cheeseburger and we had a long overdue catch up.

Then to Hoddesdon. Have had a cup of tea and more chatting. Now bed. I'll tell you what everyone else in the family has been doing, in tomorrow's blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.