3,2,1

So that is 3 pictures of me from today, 2 of mum and 2 of Rod, and just one of the beautiful Iona! All 3 I have spent bits of my day with, beginning with a lovely trawl around the charity shops of Ware with my niece. She has brains and beauty from her parents, and I've now discovered she has some of me too in her excellent ability to track down a charity shop bargain! We enjoyed our morning, and also a coffee and (shared) flapjack in town! What a perfect way to spend my day off.

I spent the afternoon in the garden chatting mostly to Rod, and mum joined us with a welcome cuppa. Then I drove up to Sainsbury's for a few bits. Threw a pasta salad together for tomorrow then changed for an evening out at the Raj Mahal on Ware Road, with mum and Rod. It is good to know this very popular Indian restaurant is still going, after many many years in the same location. It is the first restaurant I took Jon to, when I introduced him to Indian food back in the mid 1980s, and also where we took his parents.

The food was lovely tonight, and the restaurant packed with clients. Some quite highly charged, resulting in quite high noise levels. But we enjoyed our evening despite this, and have only just got in.

I need an earlier night. I was very late last night, and felt it this morning when my body forgot I didn't need to wake up at 6.

Another hot day. Please send rain to my allotment please. My beans are not going to be beans this year, if we don't get some soon....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.