Another full day!

Up quite early and enjoyed a civilised breakfast with mum and Rod. Then went on a camera hunt. There are a variety of old cameras knocking about, and I was looking for the charger for a specific one. In my search, I unearthed 3 more camera's and a charger to another, yet to be located camera. But not the one I wanted. I have, however, managed to upload photos from 5 separate memory cards, to mum's computer, and cleared the cards ready for use, with the newest of the cameras. The search will continue tomorrow when I will at least put all photo related items together.

Manda and Cameron came round for coffee, and then Rod, with a long drive ahead of him, gathered together his bags, packed his car and said farewell. Manda and Cam also headed off, as their time was limited with a holiday to prepare for.

Mum prepared lunch, while I did the photo uploads. Then I went up the town for a brief walk about and to collect something, getting back to mum's in time to get ready for our evening out. I drove up to North Lodge Farm, where we joined the family and friends to celebrate the life of Mick, a dear friend who passed away in November. It was a truly fab garden party, which Mick would have enjoyed immensely. Lovely groups of people, beautiful food and drink, great weather. I was able to catch up with Lynn and Maurice, plus other old friends. Mum chatted to Liz and some of Mick's friends. It was the perfect occasion for all ages, including the most perfect, tiny one month old twins who behaved impeccable. Still under 5lb each, they were like dolls. I do love babies.

We are home now, and relaxing with a bit of TV before bed!

Perhaps you are wondering about the poem - if you have a large enough screen you may even be able to read it. I discovered it this morning under the cutlery tray in mum's sideboard. It is the first poem I ever wrote - I think I was 7 or 8, but I didn't know a copy existed. By the rather childish decoration around the edge I think this must have been mounted on the wall. It's nice to think it was treasured by mum and dad. I will add it to my poetry collection! I like to think my poetry writing has progressed in the intervening years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.