Peace

I knew when I saw this tire cover I had to blip it for Laurie54's MM 1960s challenge.  Although not taken today, I did convert it to black and white.  Thanks Laurie for your fun themes!  You'll be a tough act to follow.

By the time I was ready to exercise this morning, it was already too hot and humid, so I decided to dance to some 60's tunes.

Although in the sixties my age ranged from 3 to 13, I usually hung out with my oldest sister, 4 years my senior.  She always had the radio on (and still does until this day), and I learned all of the lyrics to most songs.  I can name a lot of songs (but not always the band) in 3-5 notes.  Mr M calls me a jukebox.  Now when we hear a favorite oldie, she or I text the opening line of songs (or a link to the whole song) to one another and we go back and forth adding lines and comments. 

For those of you who love language...

I hope all you cool cats and kittens have a wonderful day.

Peace, Dude!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.