Photogen

By Photogen

Delivery Men

A ghastly day of biting winds and sleet but I had to made a quick business call into the West End. I was a passenger in the car, and with my iPhone at the ready, I was able to capture through the closed window, this delivery on a busy arterial road, as we pulled out and passed the parked van. It was causing mayhem to the normal flow leading up to the traffic lights. However, the guys did not have much choice but to block the inside lane to deliver this hefty load of flooring, from the look of it.

I also took a picture of a group heading home from school with a nice degree of blur for the figures (because they were close to the car but the background houses were sharp), and a racing fire engine passing at the clappers. However,I reckon I might have other opportunities for these types of shots. The delivery shot is less likely to occur because being in the right place at exactly the right time is a bit of a fluke. I had never used the iPhone in this way before, but it must have automatically picked up the car movement and selected a fast shutter speed of 1/460th which delivered a sharp image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.