Photogen

By Photogen

Geoff at the Genius Bar

Today I decided that the little technical glitch I had with iPhoto needed a fix. Geoff at the Genius Bar worked around all the possible problem areas, updating here and uploading there. After an hour and a half he had still not cracked it. We had a good chat while waiting for all these diagnostics to take place, and I discovered he's also a qualified artist and draws every day. He sketches people on the train as a way of daily practice (and he stores all these at his Squarespace website).

I'm afraid the iPhone glitch has still not been fixed (I cannot add a photo to a slide show without the programme crashing). So my MacBook Pro will need to be booked in - when I can part with it for a few days. However, I learned a bit about Geoff's talents as an artist and about SquareSpace where he organises all his pictures, blog and portfolio. I'll be investigating this further for my own online photo storage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.