Gitama's World

By Gitama

Mr Pelicano

I remembered to take my camera today on a quick outing down to the coast. I was a perfect warm and beautiful winters day.....nary a cloud in the sky. I was nice to feel the camera in my hands again and I found some pretty cool things to snap ...textuary and colorful (besides the landscape) my eye travels to different stuff now.
However the Pelicans won out as a favorite...even above the watchful eye of the rather large Osprey that lives in a nest high up on the bridge @ HP.

Anyway the outing was a wonderful distraction from the jumping back into sorting and chucking in the garage.
I know its been a rather long time (a bit like ground hog day) but there you go...there is lots to sort and to be fair there is a lot of emotion and attachment to stuff...memories and stories and there are just some things that I cannot let go of....today my LARGE collection of music in the form of CD'S just got reconfigured and packed well and now live back on the shelf......Im kinda proud of myself as I got it down from 2 large storage boxes to one medium....sweet.
What I did notice though that as I was going through those CD'S I got taken back in time and I can remember when I loved and played certain ones at certain times in my life...its really quite remarkable....nearly as big as the memory portal that photos create.....which are patiently waiting for my attention 3 HUGE boxes of 'em.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.