Gitama's World

By Gitama

We Were Wondering....

....what on earth came out of this cocoon. A few days ago is was an incredible  reflective chrome that caught the sun and gave away its hiding place.
Today the housing was empty...something had spread its wings and flew away....we looked it up but still unsure of what type and colour it belonged to....I am thinking some kind of butterfly rather than a moth.
Ther is another that I also took photos of with my macro and when it is blown up the pinks and greens are absolutely gorgeous.

Life has been busy and spending time in the garage/studio playing around with all sorts of fabulous things...I am enjoying the wax encaustic but still havent quite got a handle on it yet.

There have been lockdowns here and there so I have been unable to visit Ma and Pa for a couple of weeks...they have just come out of lockdown and it looks as if we are going to go into it.

Its gonna cost a bomb for me to get my car rego'ed for the year...I nearly spat my teeth out when I got the damage...jeez!

Well I think this is the longest that I hadn't posted since joining blip so I thought it about time I pulled my finger out and take some photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.