Crocosmia - Maybe

Crocosmia - Maybe
This afternoon we popped to the local garden center. Surprisingly they did not have what we wanted so we decided to drive over to Horningsea. As Sue was driving I certainly did not mind that as it gave me a chance to look at the countryside. My plan was to take a photo at the garden centre for my Daily Journal Photo. Now the best camera to use is the one you have with you - Yep, you guessed it I had no camera not even my phone. 

We arrived back home and I put the kettle on and noticed these beautiful orange flowers near the bird feeder. We did not plant these, they came with the house 14 years ago and for much of that time they where covered by 'Sue Shed' or 'rubbish'. The shed has moved and the rubbish cleared and they have flourished. 

I think they are Crocosmia - Any opinions? 

According to the RHS web site they are not a native plant and some varieties are invasive and have escaped into the wild !!! Oh dear. 

In camera Multiple Exposure with post adjustments in Lightroom only except a tweek to the colour in Photoshop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.