Eucalyptus Bark

Eucalyptus Bark

Just before lockdown #1 I did quite a bit of printing for our camera club exhibition, both for myself and Sue plus some other members. Fast forward to today and I needed to print again. The printer has only been used once just before last Christmas for a single small print. The printer has a flat surface and over that two an a bit period it has become a dumping ground of ‘stuff’ I needed to print something today and I decided that I would tidy up properly. Little did I know that to do that would take most of the day. 

Having completed my print job plus tiding I decided to have a walk in the garden. This is my mindful release of the days stresses. I absolutely love our Eucalyptus tree and the way the bark just falls away every year to reveal another smooth surface. The only downside of this annual shredding  is that it really makes a mess on the lawn.

I decided to take a set of three photos for a triptych. I actually took 6 images so I had a choice. Having choose the three I wanted to use I then Cropped them all to a 3:1 ratio in Lightroom and then created the panel in photoshop whilst having my afternoon cup of tea. 

#treephotography #triptych #panel #triptychpanel #eucalyptustree #Lifeonthego #bark

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.