Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Yes, I've been swimming again, by myself this time as my friend was on a walk. It's ok, there are lifeguards, and you have to wear a brightly coloured hat and tow an orange swim buoy behind you.

The water was colder today at 19 deg, but I want to go every week so that I gradually get used to colder temperatures... at least I think that's how it works!

I'd enjoy the swimming more if the water wasn't so murky as it's inevitable that some goes in your mouth, yuk, but apparently the second lake (accessed through a narrow channel) is clearer so I'll swim there next time.

I went home via Decathlon because I wanted to buy a tow buoy and I needed to actually see it. The medium size was out of stock, but a very helpful assistant ordered it for me online instore, which meant there was no delivery charge.

Our rain has just arrived... well it would, I've just watered the veg!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.