Hurrah for rain, I won't have to water the veg!

This morning I took a couple of things back to Decathlon, they're still not letting you try things on. I swapped the M swimsuit for the next size up... but it was still too small when I tried it on at home. Honestly, their sizing from the waist up is way out, although waist down I generally find it spot on. Then Asda for food and fuel.

After lunch I got the sewing machine onto the dining table and tackled a couple of alteration tasks. There are still a couple to go, mostly involving curtains. 

Then, after 5 because I assumed he was working, I popped next door with a  couple of courgettes for a chat. This neighbour had offered to give his joiner a ring re my lack of upstairs doors, and after a week of measuring, re-measuring, researching, comparing and tearing my hair out, I've decided. Doors have turned out to be a bit more expensive than I'd thought, so I may not be able to have them all fitted at the same time, but we'll see, and at least we've now exchanged phone numbers.

A day of very heavy intermittent showers, but right now it's brilliant sunshine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.