Gate at St Bernard's Bridge

We pass this gate when we walk west along the Water of Leith path from Stockbridge to Dean Village, as we did this morning before I settled down to [you know what].

By lunchtime today I met my target of research assessment work to complete before I go on holiday (NB not on leave - I have been on leave for quite so time, allegedly). This freed me to pick up some other work that I would like to finish by the time we head up the road with our bikes to catch the train west on Saturday morning. I know that I won't get through everything, but knowing this won't deter my efforts.

Meanwhile Mr hazelh researched, and then bought, a new camera(!) I will get to know my new Lumix DC-FZ82 at the weekend. (I might make its acquaintance first on our morning walk tomorrow).

Exercise today: walking (10,207 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.