Head Down

First, sorting out the side of our house, which leads up to our little shed. Stuff has just accumulated there, I am planning my first visit to the tip since pre- pandemic days. It all went well until the first of the days absolute deluges arrived. I don’t think I’ve ever seen so much rain fall in such a short period whilst we’ve been here. I abandoned outside for tasks inside - ironing. It’s all go.

This evening, more deluge.

Between all the thunderstorms and heavy rain showers I went outside to clear things up as the plants had taken a real battering. The bumbles were in hyper activity mode, making up for the hours they’ve lost.

We’ve been enjoying the BBC’s olympics coverage in the evenings, It’s a good format. The results help too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.