Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Worse than a Toothache?

I don't think so!  Vicodin (top and center) and ice packs are the only things helping the tooth.  Everything else is part of the colonoscopy prep which will start in an hour.  Notice that the Miralax bottle says "14 doses" and I have to take all of it mixed with Gatorade.  I was thinking that maybe it won't seem so bad because my brain is fuzzy from the Vicodin. ;-)

I called the dentist first thing and, because of his schedule and mine, the only time for the probably needed root canal is tomorrow.  I will have about 2 hours between the colonoscopy and the root canal.  How sad is that?   It will be a memorable day for sure!

I am very grateful that my doctor said it's okay for me to take Vicodin up until 4 hours before the procedure!   I guess I'm also grateful that I'll be getting everything over with tomorrow. :-/

Thank you to everyone for your visits and stars and hearts.  They are all appreciated! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.