Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Ouch!

I had a crown replaced on an upper molar about 2 months ago and it has been temperature sensitive ever since.  I went back in and the dentist said to use Sensodyne toothpaste and it should start feeling better in a few weeks.  A few weeks later I called and said it was no better but the receptionist told me it could take a long time to "quiet down".  I never got any better but it didn't hurt and I decided to just put up with it.  Well, now it hurts....a lot!  It started a few days ago and it's getting worse.  So here I am with an ice pack on my face, looking as pathetic as I feel.  

It is not a convenient time for a toothache!  I'll call the dentist in the morning but I have to do the prep for my Wednesday colonoscopy tomorrow, so there's really nothing he can do for me until Thursday.  I am grateful that I have left over Vicodin to get me through until then.  I'll have to call the doctor in the morning too, just to make sure it's okay to take it through the day.  I really don't want to have to cancel the procedure because of the tooth!

On a brighter note, I think I've caught up with all your journals.  Thank you to everyone for your visits and stars and hearts.  They are all appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.