Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Tiny Dragonfly

Pipersdad is such a good sport.  He removed his Marine Corp earring so I could get this shot.  I tried for an ear selfie but it wasn't working, so I enlisted his help.  The funny thing is that I've never noticed how hairy his ears are.  I had to do some digital depilation so as not to distract from my lovely earring.  It was kind of funny, though, and I considered posting it hair and all. ;-)  Many thanks to osuzanna for hosting Tiny Tuesdays in July!

I feel the best on water aerobics days.  Great class this morning and I have felt energized ever since.  Tuesdays and Thursdays are the only days for our class, but there are different classes on the other days that I might try.  Our horrible heat has moved out for the time being and we're having thunderstorms every afternoon.  This is how our weather pattern used to be and I love it.  It's been nothing but hot and dry for the last several years.  Tomorrow I'm hoping to go for a bike ride before the rain moves in. :-)

Thanks to everyone for your visits and stars and hearts.  I really appreciate all of them!

I am grateful to PD for being my model today. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.