Leaves & more leaves

Although it was wicked hot outside, and will be for the rest of the week, I spent the morning outside.

It wasn’t as tough as it could of been as I was out there cleaning hummingbird feeders, the cat water fountain and others things, meaning I had the hose. When I came in I was soaking wet and it wasn’t from sweat! :-)

Ever since being at Birgit’s on Friday and starting this page in my colouring book, I’ve continued to work on it some until it was finished.

The last few days have been filled with lots of phone calls and text messages filled with anxiety, depression and feelings of being overwhelmed. I wish I could tell you more but it’s not my story to tell.

I’ve done the best I can to be the stable anchor for those involved. The next few days are going to be particularly tough and this is a rough road that has a lot of miles to go.

I’m giving everything I can to support those involved so if I’m not communicating with you like you think I should, don’t take it personally.

Take care of yourself and each other XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.